58linPMsQtSc8igoGzOPHQ_thumb_33e0_edited

these webinars are part of the iBreastBook project and are likely to be recorded and share on www.ibreastbook.com

Breast Surgery is Less More

Critical Thinking for Low-Value Procedures

in Breast Cancer Surgery

 ​

6th of February 2021, 17:00 pm UK time, 18:00 CET, CAT, 19:00 EET

Register for this Webinar on  Zoom using the link below

Breast Surgery is Less More:

Critical Thinking for Low-Value Procedures in

Breast Cancer Surgery

6th of February 2021, 17:00 pm UK time, 18:00 CET, CAT, 19:00 EET

SENATURK.png
SENATURK.png
Oresti Gentilini.jpg

Speaker

Oreste Gentilini

Milan, Italy

M smidt.jpg

Speaker

Marjolein

L. Smidt

Maastricht, Netherlands

MariaJoão.jpg

Speaker

Maria Joao Cardoso

Lisbon, Portugal

Philip-Poortmans.jpg

Panelist

Philip 

Poortmans

Antwerp, Belgium

fullsizeoutput_24c_edited.jpg

Moderator

Yazan Masannat

Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

prof-dr-m-bahadir-gulluoglu.jpg

Moderator

Bahadir

Gulluoglu

Istanbul, Turkey

PHOTO-2020-07-23-18-02-00.jpg

Moderator

Omar Sherif Omar 

Cairo Egypt

Michael Gnant 1 2020.jpeg

Panelist

Michael

Gnant

Vienna, Austria

Breast Surgery is Less More:

Critical Thinking for Low-Value Procedures

in Breast Cancer Surgery

Moderators: Yazan Masannat, Omar Sherif Omar & Bahadir Gulluoglu

Panelists: Philip Poortmans & Michael Gnant

Saturday 6th of February 2021, 17:00 UK Time, 18:00 CET/CAT, 19:00 EET

17:00-17:20

17:20-17:40

 

17:40-18:00

18:00-18:30

De-escalating sentinel lymph node biopsy (SLNB) in upfront surgery: When may it not be necessary?"

Oreste Gentilini, Milan, Italy

May we omit SLNB after neoadjuvant systemic treatment in patients who have a complete response?

Marjolein L. Smidt, Maastricht, Netherlands

Avoiding unnecessary oncoplastic breast surgery

Maria Joao Cardoso, Lisbon, Portugal

 

Discussion